About Ella Braeme

 How about a delicious roasted apple for Christmas?

And Here's Ella's December Romance Release

Butting Heads with Her Mountain Man

by Ella Braeme

This is a heartwarming, small-town romance novella with a heroine who's determined to make her dreams come true, a grumpy mountain man who’s doing his best to keep her at arm’s length, and a nettlesome audience of townspeople buzzing with Christmas cheer, or in Lyle’s case: Christmas scowling. Light steam, HEA, no cheating, standalone.

 

Could this grinch with his dark frown be the light of her life?

 

Grace

I need to start afresh in my small hometown. While I am happy to be back in the mountains, the efforts of my hapless family to help me settle in lead to me running zig-zag to avoid further disasters. Being scrutinized by the townsfolk doesn’t help either. Still, I set to work to establish my own accounting business with all the determination that I can muster.

I count myself lucky when I get my first client—only to find out he is as grumpy as they get—and yet, I can't deny the pull I feel towards him.

Lyle

I hate Christmas. And it shows. So I need help keeping my Christmas tree farm afloat. The accountant turns out to be an opinionated lover of all things Holiday. Still, I can't help but feel a spark of attraction for her. An attraction that I have no intention of owning up to.

This is a heartwarming, small-town romance novella with a heroine who's determined to make her dreams come true, a grumpy mountain man who’s doing his best to keep her at arm’s length, and a nettlesome audience of townspeople buzzing with Christmas cheer, or in Lyle’s case: Christmas scowling.

Excerpt

When I wake up the next morning, I find myself in Lyle’s embrace. This mountain man is a hugger! I snuggle even closer, as I want as much skin-on-skin as I can ever have.

A beam of sunlight casts a splendid shine on Lyle, and I cannot resist touching him. My fingers caress his temple and his cheek. Just as they touch the very corner of his mouth, Lyle turns his head a little and kisses my thumb. My body goes soft in a wave of bliss.

Lyle cranks an eye open and squints at the bright light. “Morning, princess.” His voice is way deeper than usual. Maybe he feels that heavy bliss, too?

Purchase link:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CCMWG8TY

Follow Ella on Instagram @ellawritesromance

Sign up for her emails and get a free novella: https://ellabraeme.com/newsletter.htm

Visit the website https://ellabraeme.com

  1. Other Books by Ella Braeme

Nice Enough
Anyone at Hand
Someone I Chose
Santa’s Proposal ← free with sign-up

Married in Windfall (the entire series available as paperback)

Grove Mountain Men

Prequel 1: A Sheriff for Christmas ← complimentary short story
Prequel2: Fake Fiancé Santa in the Season’s Sweethearts anthology
Butting Heads with Her Mountain Man
Her Rock Star Mountain Man in the Mic Drop anthology

 

Back to home page